Staff

Leadership

Joel Rogers

Position title: Director

Email: jrogers@cows.org

Phone: Contact: Michelle Bright, 608.890.2543, mbright@cows.org

Laura Dresser

Position title: Associate Director

Email: ldresser@cows.org

Phone: 608.262.6944

Staff

Michael Brenneis

Position title: Senior Researcher, SSTI

Email: mbrenneis@cows.org

Phone: 608.262.9588

Michelle Bright

Position title: Senior Administrative Program Specialist

Email: mbright@cows.org

Phone: 608.890.2543

Alexis Econie

Position title: Graduate Project Assistant

Email: econie@cows.org

Jay Ferm

Position title: Office & Financial Manager

Email: jferm@cows.org

Phone: 608.265.8665

Ndemazea Fonkem

Position title: Undergraduate Student Hourly

Email: nfonkem@mayorsinnovation.org

James Hughes

Position title: Graduate Project Assistant, SSTI

Email: jhughes@ssti.us

Ada Britt Inman

Position title: Progressive Policy Research Assistant

Email: abinman@cows.org

Saumya Jain

Position title: Transportation Researcher, SSTI

Email: sjain@cows.org

Phone: 608-890-4494

Neil Janes

Position title: Metropolitan Policy Research Associate

Email: njanes@cows.org

Ceri Jenkins

Position title: Co-Managing Director, MIP

Email: cerijenkins@cows.org

Phone: 608-262-5176

Walker Kahn

Position title: Graduate Project Assistant

Email: wnkahn@cows.org

Phone: 608.261.1175

Adam Kanter

Position title: Workforce Research Associate

Email: akanter2@wisc.edu

Gavin Luter

Position title: Managing Director, UniverCity Alliance

Email: gavin@cows.org

Phone: 608.261.1141

Maria Manansala

Position title: ProGov21 Associate/Undergraduate Student Hourly

Email: mmanansala@wisc.edu

Chris McCahill

Position title: Deputy Director, SSTI

Email: mccahill@cows.org

Phone: 608-262-7797

Emily Miota

Position title: Outreach and Communications Director

Email: ejmiota@cows.org

Phone: 608-263-7958

Masoud Movahed

Position title: Graduate Project Assistant Spring 2021

Email: movahed@cows.org

Max Prestigiacomo

Position title: ProGov21 Associate/Undergraduate Student Hourly

Email: mcprestigiac@wisc.edu

James Rosenberg

Position title: Metropolitan Policy Research Associate

Email: rosenberg24@cows.org

Katya Spear

Position title: Co-Managing Director, MIP

Email: knspear@cows.org

Phone: 608-262-5831

Gertrude Waigumbulizi

Position title: Graduate Student

Email: waigumbulizi@wisc.edu

Willem Weigel

Position title: ProGov21 Associate/Undergraduate Student Hourly

Email: wmweigel@wisc.edu

Alina Yazek

Position title: ProGov21 Associate/Undergraduate Student Hourly

Cameron Yonan

Position title: Undergraduate Student Hourly

Email: syonan@mayorsinnovation.org

Fellows and Advisors

Scott Bernstein

Position title: Senior Fellow

Kieran Furlong

Position title: Senior Fellow

Betsy Hodges

Position title: Senior Advisor, Mayors Innovation Project

Michele Mackey

Position title: Senior Fellow

Nick Mastronardi

Position title: Senior Fellow

Eric Sundquist

Position title: Honorary Fellow

Email: erics@ssti.us

Robbie Webber

Position title: 2020-21 Honorary Fellow, SSTI

Email: rwebber@cows.org