Staff

Leadership

Joel Rogers

Position title: Director

Email: jrogers@cows.org

Phone: Contact: Jay Ferm, 608.265.8665, rogersassist@cows.org

Laura Dresser

Position title: Associate Director

Email: ldresser@cows.org

Phone: 608.262.6944

Staff

Pablo Aquiles-Sanchez

Position title: Research Analyst

Email: aquilessanch@cows.org

Phone: 608.265.9668

Abby Becker

Position title: UCA Communications and Outreach Associate

Email: albecker4@wisc.edu

Phone: 608.262.1839

Michael Brenneis

Position title: Senior Researcher, SSTI

Email: mbrenneis@cows.org

Phone: 608.262.9588

Gabriela Carr Furlan

Position title: Research Assistant

Email: gabriela.furlan@hotmail.com

Jay Ferm

Position title: Office & Financial Manager

Email: jferm@cows.org

Phone: 608.265.8665

Fredrick Flores

Position title: Policy Project Assistant

Email: fcflores@wisc.edu

Ndemazea Fonkem

Position title: Undergraduate Student Hourly

Email: nfonkem@mayorsinnovation.org

Gabriella Hartlaub

Position title: Podcast Production Intern

Email: ghartlaub@wisc.edu

Ada Inman

Position title: Managing Director, ProGov21

Email: abinman@cows.org

Phone: 608.265.6155

Marco Izzia

Position title: Policy Associate

Email: izzia@wisc.edu

Walker Kahn

Position title: Graduate Project Assistant

Email: wnkahn@cows.org

Phone: 608.261.1175

Jeremy Kirk

Position title: Graduate Project Assistant, 2021-22

Email: jakirk2@wisc.edu

Alaina Knief

Position title: Outreach & Communications Manager

Email: knief@cows.org

Phone: 608-263-7958

Megan Link

Position title: Senior Associate

Email: mlink@ssti.us

Gavin Luter

Position title: Managing Director, UniverCity Alliance

Email: gavin@cows.org

Phone: 608.261.1141

Maria Manansala

Position title: ProGov21 Associate/Undergraduate Student Hourly 2021-22

Email: mmanansala@wisc.edu

Chris McCahill

Position title: Managing Director, SSTI

Email: mccahill@cows.org

Phone: 608-262-7797

Quincy Midthun

Position title: Program Support Specialist

Email: qmidthun@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-265-3144

Max Prestigiacomo

Position title: ProGov21 Associate/Undergraduate Student Hourly 2021-22

Email: mcprestigiac@wisc.edu

Nikko Siegfried

Position title: Undergraduate Student Hourly

Email: nsiegfried@wisc.edu

Katya Spear

Position title: Managing Director, Mayors Innovation Project

Email: knspear@cows.org

Phone: 608-262-5831

Aaron Westling

Position title: Senior Associate

Email: awestling@cows.org

Phone: 608.263.0819

Fellows and Advisors

Scott Bernstein

Position title: Senior Fellow

Kieran Furlong

Position title: Senior Fellow

Betsy Hodges

Position title: Senior Advisor, Mayors Innovation Project

Michele Mackey

Position title: Senior Fellow

Nick Mastronardi

Position title: Senior Fellow

Eric Sundquist

Position title: Honorary Fellow

Email: eric.sundquist@dot.ca.gov